What's new

Let's join together and help each other quit cigarettes forever!

Snype

Veteran
So I have been smoking cigarettes for over 20 years now and have tried to quit many times with no success. I really don't want to get cancer and die younger than I'm supposed to. In the past, I was able to stop for up to 6 months but always went back to it in times when I was weak. Every time I tried to quit in the past, I quit with the girl who was in my life, and when we weren't together anymore, I would just be reminded that I might have quit for her and not for myself, so I would go and get another pack and light one up. It might seem kind of messed up but it's just how I felt at the time. I usually don't end on good terms with girls so I don't really want to be reminded by them. I chain smoke 2 to 3 packs of Newport 100's per day and I'm really starting to feel very unhealthy. I'm hoping that we can join together and quit this unhealthy habit. It would be nice when we were feeling weak, we can come here and give each other advise and help out in some way.

Snype

Veteran
I was thinking about trying to smoke a different kind of natural tobacco to try and get off of the chemicals of these Newports first. I used to smoke Nat Sherman Classics so I was thinking about switching back to those for maybe a month or so but trying to smoke only a pack a day at first which may be hard.

ka0tik_kreati0n

♥-_-~Praying the Lord my soul to keep~-_-&#9
Veteran