What's new

spiritlevel: BB Cheese & 1.2kW-HPS

spiritlevel

Hello readers.

I'm new to I.C. so go easy please. I see a lot happening around the forum and it just makes me wanna grow more and more.

I'm currently on Day 32 in the bloom room where there are 3 AK47 in 15L pots.

In the veg room there are 6 BB Cheese. The history here is; originally 4 Cheese clones arrived 09/19/2007. After these 4 had been in veg under 600W for around 2 weeks, I took 2 cuttings from 3 of 4 of the Cheeses 10/04/2007. The 6 rooted cuttings were then potted into 500ml pots 10/23/2007. The 6, now, Cheese plants were then re potted into 6L pots 11/30/2007. As of today, 12/10/2007 the 6 BB Cheese are in their 68th day of veg since clone / 49th day since 1st potting.

I took a cutting from 1 of each of the pair of plants associated with the original 3 mothers from where these vegging 6 originate. The 3 cuttings were taken 12/06/2007, so 4 days ago, and are in the propagator in the veg room.

What's the deal?

Out of the 6 Cheese I will bloom 4 and keep 2 as mothers.

Out of the 3 clones in the propagator, the plan is to put them straight to bloom once they are rooted with little or no veg time.

Last edited:

spiritlevel

The Veg Dept.

The Veg Dept.

Let me show you my veg room. It isn't perfect.

It consists of a 2m(w) x 1.5m(d) x 1.5m(h) purpose built cabinet. It is totally covered inside with mylar. It has a single 6" in line extractor that is constantly pulling air out of the grow box. There are a couple of air inlet vents on the opposite side from the extractor. The space is illuminated with a single 125W 6400K Envirolite and standard reflector.

That is pretty much it. I am suffering low temps in the grow box as it is now winter. I don't think it will kill the plants but may well slow growth. My max min temps in there are 14C/18C. I wonder if that is enough to simulate spring weather?

To the pics.