What's new

Smoke Break = Crazy Dreaming?

F

flat5th

I've been smoking weed for about 12 years now. Daily smoker for the last 3 years. I haven't had/remembered a dream in I don't know how long.

I have been taking a break from smoking for just about a week now and every night i have the most vivid, intense, fuck up your day dreams.

anyone else ever feel this?

just wonderin...
Fifth

tomfooler

last year I visited China for a month and had the most vivid dreams I can ever remember having.It was my first break from herb for 30/35 years. China was a great place to experience though.

Spicoli

Client of Wu-Tang Financial. You need to diversify
Veteran
Ya my freind said the same thing (about more intense dreams when he doesn't smoke). havent took a break in a while so I cant attest to it....Funny thing is though, I smoke before I go to sleep all the time and I still get crazy ass intense dreams....hmmm wonder why

Sleestak

Yup, it's nicknamed the 'REM rebound effect' (Feinberg, et al. (1975). Basically THC decreases our ability for REM (dream stage) sleep, so when a person no longer takes in THC, the REM stage overcompensates.

Melatonin helps alot with THC's reduction on REM sleep...can go to sleep blazed and still have vivid, memorable dreams.

F

flat5th

Yup, it's nicknamed the 'REM rebound effect' (Feinberg, et al. (1975). Basically THC decreases our ability for REM (dream stage) sleep, so when a person no longer takes in THC, the REM stage overcompensates.

Melatonin helps alot with THC's reduction on REM sleep...can go to sleep blazed and still have vivid, memorable dreams.

Cool info. thanks man!

Last night I had a dream I was being chased by this guy with syringes and a baseball bat. I got in my front door but he caught up before i could close the door. I tried to kick him and i actually kicked in bed. My wife woke up and asked if i fell out of bed. crazy shit!

fifth.

daddy fingaz

Intersting Sleestak !