What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Purple landrace indoors.

Lester Beans

Frequent Flyer
Veteran
It just looks like the plant is starving. I'd recommend a good simple base nutrient like Botanicare or GH.

Not all is lost, that's a frosty plant that will give you some smoke. We learn every grow and get better.

Loved the purple plant pics earlier in the thread 👍

#1cheesebuds

Veteran
How often are you giving them Medina?
I am not a novice canna grower, but have used Medina for many years for my flowers and vegetable plants with great results. Their liquid products are more for supplemental feeding and you would still need some type of slow release nutes.
Half (maybe even all) of the nitrogen in Medina Hasta Gro is only held in the moisture of the soil (this is why they claim it wont burn plants), so watering to a point of run off is probably only flushing out what is not used. I have only grown, successfully, using my Aerogarden and am starting my first soil grow. Your grow using Medina will help mine as I was planning on trying it. So please continue on.
Oh, I'm definitely gonna keep using it. I got plenty left.

#1cheesebuds

Veteran
It just looks like the plant is starving. I'd recommend a good simple base nutrient like Botanicare or GH.

Not all is lost, that's a frosty plant that will give you some smoke. We learn every grow and get better.

Loved the purple plant pics earlier in the thread 👍
The thing is... ive been growing for 20 years now. Shouldn't I figure this s*** out by now?

Lester Beans

Frequent Flyer
Veteran
Lots of people start and give up. The fact you are still at it is respectable in my book.