What's new

ithinkiam's first indoor grow! -- CFL's, 2' x 4' closet space.

ithinkiam

So, instead of hi-jacking other subcategories throughout thread-land to shameless promote myself I have decided to just post all of my plants' progress here. :smoke:

I'll be posting pictures along with updates and summaries describing what I've been doing to tend to the plants and also lay out what I plan to do. This is my first time growing. So, it's definitely proven to be a learning experience.

Right now my plants (I have 3) are at about 7 weeks of growth (including germination time). Today I started a 12/12 to induce flowering. I've transplanted 2 of them into larger pots (I ran out of soil. lolol.), but I plan to transplant the 3rd plant tomorrow.

nd0klj.jpg

3/8/2010

For vegetation I used three 120 watt equivalent bright white CFL's; one bulb per plant.

Now, for flowering, I will be using six 100 watt equivalent soft white CFL's; two bulbs per plant.

Much to be uploaded on here! I want to post pictures of them that I took when they were younger up to now, but I'll save that for another time. :) Anyway, thanks for checking my thread out. Any comments or advice are welcome!! (And encouraged.)

:thank you:

kmk420kali

Freedom Fighter
Veteran
Nice looking Ladies!! Doing a great job--
The only thing I might ad, is if you have just transplanted, it has been my experience that once plants go into flower, the root system doesn't do much after ...so you might consider giving them another week or 2 of veg, just so the roots can grow a bit before flower--
The reason I say this, is I work for a Collective, and last year I noticed that the plants that we transplanted from 5's to 15's on the day we set them out to flower... after harvest, I was emptying buckets, and noticed there was very little root growth outside of the 5 gal bucket mark, even tho they were in 15 gal pots--:tiphat:

ithinkiam