What's new

Indoor 2.0 - Sudamerica

homusubi

Hello friends, just move to a new apartment, so i set my hands on the work.

Dimensions: 95 x 45 x 183 cm

Vegetative

Dimension: 95x43x55 cm
Light: 3 T5 tubes of 14W, plus 20W in blue LEDs. The blue LEDs, help us getting healthy compact plants.

Flowering

Dimension: 95 x 43 x 120 cm (I know 43cm is not so deep has we like, but there is no more choice)
Lighting: mini-stadium whit 250W HPS. Maybe im going to use a 400W bulb with a homemade cooltube, you really see the differences in the buds, but also in the bill... so i have to think a bit more about it, im just a student, and dont have much $$.

So, this is the closed that im going to tunne-up (after removing some things)

Here some details of the construction:

I made this base with wheels, so i can easily move the cabinet. It also helps air circulation under it, protecting the grow of humidity and mold.

Here the cabinet, with the wheels. Also a pic of the hole for the extractor (no much to see here :p)

Now we separate the cabinet in two. I made this "adaptor" whit some aluminium, so i can connect a cooltube on it... if i need one. Remember the extraction will be above, dont have space in the sides or back, so the air duct will make growing chamber a bit smaller.

Here the cabinet almost finished, after that we only have to set the lighting systems and we are done. In the left of the upper chamber, you see the air duct.

The extractor of the flowering chamber is in the upper left corner, dont had a other choise. I use my great skills on paint, so u get the ventilation system :D

Im not finish yet, but i had already germinate some seeds, so they are under the 3 T5 for the moment. Installing the LEDs, its getting harder than what i thought. Im using some LED bulbs, but they are like spot lights, and i dont get a uniform illumination, has i wish... i will keep working on it.

Saludos colegas del cono!!! :rasta: :rasta: :rasta:

Last edited:

homusubi