What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How Long Does It take to trim A Pound?

dirt farmer

I would like to ask how long it takes you to trim a pound? More interested in one single trim and then hang for final drying.

I am looking at 10lbs to 15lbs (when dried) of trimming and it's just me. I need some advice on this to see if I have to go to plan B.

Thanks Friends

dubite

Do you have any experience with it? It takes a decent amount of time and SHARP scissors to trim that much.

Curious about estimated times though from other forum members.

well im not very experienced at all, but from what i understand and have been told (been around growers for a long time) that it takes an entire day to trim a pound, maybe a little more than a day. but one day is like 10 hours or more of trimming. so.. itll take a while to trim your harvest.

G

Greyskull

i have a trimbox and i get thru an LB in about 3 hrs.... 4hrs if I am lazy and drinking haha

bterzz

Veteran
By myself, I tore down 12 plants one by one. I would cut a branch at the stalk, and rip off every fan leaf by hand.

From there I would take the branch I just stripped the leaves off of and cut any leaf that was sticking out semi-close. about 1/2 inch.

I then let my flowers dry for like 2 days, and go through each nug and peel apart the nug, and snip any LEAF that has a stem running out of it, connected to the main stem. At this day 2 point I feel the bud opens easily to snip off any stem leaf branching, and then closes up nice and tight before its fully done drying. I also trim off any leaf left as close to the bud as possible, after focusing on those suckers with stems.