What's new

Hempy Buckets - DP Durban Poison | G13 PowerSkunk | G13 Gigabud | Afghani

Welcome!

I am new to the ICMag forums, but so far I am loving it. I just finished up my 1st grow (in soil) and things turned out very well. I have had many great reports on the smoke and I surely enjoy it myself. Anyways, onto this one.

After watching killa12345 run a couple of grows in hempy buckets, I decided I had to give them a go myself. So far they have proved to be extremely easy and a very efficient use of space. In my limited grow room (specs below) I am not only concerned with height, but also the footprint that each pot takes up. With the soil, I had to move to 3 gallon pots by the end (which were probably too small) and those ended up taking a lot of square footage. So instead of running 3 big soil plants, I can run 6 hempy plants. The plan is to actually turn the veg box into the permanent mother box and just constantly pull clones from the moms, probably every 3 weeks or so. I am hoping perpetual, but like all good plans, things always change! Anyways, some information on what we are working with here:

Strains:
Dutch Passion Durban Poison Feminized (DP from now on)
G-13 Labs Gigabud Feminized (GB from now on)
G-13 Labs PowerSkunk (PS from now on)
Afghani Clones (AG from now on - unsure of breeder)