Chem 4 & Chem D side-by-side

Crazy Composer

Medicine Planter
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Hello, stoners :wave:

Chem 4 and D, 2 months 12/12.

This is my first time growing Chem 4. It's a sturdier plant than the Chem D, the buds are even bigger than Chem D, and it looks like she'll need a week more of 12/12 than Chem D.

I welcome mature commentary from anyone who has experience with this clone. How long do you like to flower Chem 4? Does it really yield more than the D, as some tell me? How does the smoking experience stack up to the D?

Let's keep it friendly, interesting and informative, please.
Here's the side-by-side comparison shot (Chem 4 on the left, Chem D on the right):

Chem 4:

More Chem 4:

More to follow. :)

Last edited:
B

Brain

I haven't grown the 4 but would love to hear how they compare in smell. The D I'd call sandlewoody. Is the 4 similar? I've heard the 4 yields more as well. The D gets floppy so the 4 is sounding more appealing to me. I take the D a 65 days which is about as early as I can justifiably take it. The 4 sounds like it may go longer. It will be interesting to see this compared as well. Another great thread CC.

bambam

Crazy Composer should change his name to "Crazy ass clone only plants that you wished you had"! Other than that have a nice day CC. You are a hell of a grower with your hands all over some killer dank! Keep it green and stay safe my man. BamBam

Brastaman

hiya CC,

have only grown and smoked the CD4. haven't tried the chemdog D but have 5 sprouts of rez's chemdog d bx2 going. we'll see....