What's new

400W DWC Scrog White Widow

S

SafeSwoops

Hello IC. I've been lurking for some time now and finally decided to say hi and show you guys what all this info has led me to.

I have some experience but not much. I had a roommate that I went through one cycle with. At the time OG was happening and I learned about scrog through the forums. With my roommates knowledge, set-up, and experience we scrogged 6 plants under a 400w using all the info I could find at the time. We harvested 9 ounces and that was the best he had done at that point. My reasons for not growing between then and now were basically PARANOIA :yoinks: We knew nothing of odor control and believe me when i say I swore I'd never do it again!!!!

Fast forward many years and here we are. I just decided recently to see what people were doing these days and I was really impressed by some of the smaller setups. So.... without further delay.... here's what we got!

I'd explain the setup, but I feel like most of you would know just by looking what's up with the box

Here's the weak and humble beginnings of my WW Fem from Greenhouse Seeds. I made the mistake of letting a friend start this plant for me while I finished up some last things in the box... BIG MISTAKE. When he handed the thing back to me (7 days prior to photos here) it was the most stretched and pathetically taken care of plant i had ever seen! Since i got it from him the new development is healthy looking green and the nodes are now close. The first two nodes are yellow and white spotted... TERRIBLE. I'm hoping that since it's just a baby and I now have it under the 400 she'll bounce right back. Atleast, I sure hope so. In an attempt to minimize height issues I decided to bury the rapid rooter it was in deeper than i originally planned. My buddy had the light so far away that it just stretched like crazy and that's not gonna work for me...