What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

'23 Garden Offerings.

Old Ford

Hi all , im a newbie on here and just finding my feet.

Im an old boy , in poor health , been battling the Big C for a while now but fighting the good fight !
I only grow outdoors , both in the garden and GG , been at it for a long long time , more a fan of indica leaning cultivars but do run sat leaners in light dep as our summers in the UK can be pretty short lol Mostly wet but we do see good sunny spells. This year im struggling badly , healths dictating im on a half arsed grow but i am growing !!
I would be more angry with myself for not growing so im having a go , most of what i grow i give away as im more in it for the challenge than the reward . I dont smoke any more and mainly convert to oils / butters with what i keep.
I started lots off this year , passed numerous plants on as couldnt cope , now left with a few but happy with what i have albeit they are quite ropey due to me not being fit enough to lavish the love they deserve.
I grow in a home brew compost & hay medium , been dialling it in for years and this year im 4wks into light dep and only fed twice since germination , im not a fan of loading plants up with feed unless they show signs of needing it , rightly or wrongly less is more in my eyes. I do very well on this routine and generally produce good healthy well cooked plants without any real dramas. Im not chasing monster plants any more , too old for that now.
I need to sort through pics and get some on here of this years shit show lol.
At present i have the following in the garden -
RGSC Pink Cherry Pie , RGSC Pink DFG x Gelato x Do Si Dos