What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Hydro bucket (hempy with extra reservoir)

dudin

Ok here is my passiv hydro setup. I think its a hempy but some didnt so I run it in a new thread.
I have some hempy experience and I really like the result of it. At my new location i sometimes need to leave it for longer periods so i modified the hempy bucket to a extended reservoir hempy.

Dont know if it works but I cant see any reasons why it shouldnt.
If i fill the tank up to the blue line in the picture I get at 10L reservoir. Hpe it atleast gives me a week. The buckets are just plain 5L 1$ buckets with 10 holes drilled in the side and in the bottom. Filled with 3parts perlite and 1 part vermikulit.

5u154.png

The light: a 150w dimmable HPS and a magelux v reflector. Just flipped to 12/12. Want them short! the light is closer then in the picture about 20 cm from the plants.

The strains are white berry from paradise seeds and blue widow from DinaFem.

Nutes: Using Hesi Bloom soil 15ml/10L water and two drops of Supervit

All is fitted in an old safe 50x55x150cm.

jzfo0x.jpg

edit: The metric system rules.

woolybear

Veteran
PRetty cool. Wonder if this would work with cloth pots. I keep thinking about the dry cycle or whatever for roots but in hydro case all the roots are wet 24/7.

dudin

Thanks. Well most of the roots will be above the waterline. I think of it as a regular hempy but with a reservoir.
Yes a scrog would be nice but I can only cheek it twice a week so I have to let them grow as they want.
Will get some stretch I guess.
Smartpots or airpots are interesting, might work.