What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Sharing tech? Keep Secrets?

Jewcepuddle

I just wanted to make this thread to share my opinion about the last 2 years and my experiences when it comes to hash and techniques to make it.

Just a little background on me, I have been smoking and enjoying hashish for about 7 years now, I really love trichome glands and never go a day without the bliss of hashish. However, it did take me a few years to really realize what I was smoking and which type of hash was made with which technique, but thats another story. I just made this thread to say that if you have a really awesome special technique to separate trichomes / hash, please don't keep it a secret!!! Yes it is your choice and I do appreciate your right to keep it to yourself.... having said that:

I watched for 5+ years while people did not share their "secret technique" and kept others wondering how to make "Just Heads" or "Clear domes"(Basically just drysifted heads) which ultimately was just isolated micron sizes that catch heads and allow other debris to fall through if done correctly.

During those years I did as much research and brainstorming as I could, despite my best attempts I could not figure it out because those sharing the pictures of perfect hash would proclaim things like "My friend goes into a room and in less then 10 mins comes out with perfect just heads!" and all my ideas would take longer then that to isolate heads.... I contacted the ones sharing pictures, I swore secrecy and told them it was just for personal use and that I would never share the info with anyone EVER I just wanted clean hash...