What's new

Swampys JackHerer grow.

swampy_nz

Hey guys.:joint:

This is my first time growing Jackherer,so we will see how things go.
I have been growing indoors on and off for the last 15 years or so but have never done a predominantly sative strain.The opportunity came along to purchase 5 Jack clones,so i dusted off my old equipment and went shopping for some new toys.:woohoo:
i will be growing them in a 2x8 foot wardrobe with 2x600 watt hps,with lumatek ballasts,large 6-7 gallon buckets with my special blend soil mix and lots of tlc.
I haven't decided what im gunna do,training wise yet as i have no experience with jack so any thoughts or input would be appreciated.Vege time,training,flowering times etc.Any info at all or other peoples experience with jack would help me out alot.

Here they are at 10 days veg.

Sativa's stretch a lot more than indica's, I wouldn't give them 7-8 gal containers. 4 or 5 gallons will do them fine and it'll keep them from touching your ceiling. I'd recommend giving them a short veg period as well, or you could veg them till they show sex if you LST. Wish I could be of more help but I have no experience growing Jack. Your babies are lookin good so far, I'll be watching your thread. Best of luck.

Last edited:

swampy_nz

i have decided to do a scrog with 3 plants,chuck one outside and use the last as a mother.going to repot into 5 gallon pots,top them and veg for another week or 2.:woohoo:

H

Hazeseeker

Nice:yes:, looking forward to this, a scrog under 1200w is gonna be sweet:canabis:,
just started a pack of Jack Herer recently, it's my first time growing Jack as well,
i've been told they love lots of root space so the big containers your thinking about using will be a good choice man

peace:joint:

Count me in on this one man, I am a huge fan of Jack Herer. She is at the top of my list for my next run.

Looking forward to this Scrog.

Goodluck!

sir $moka lot

nice plants

nice plants