What's new

What exactly does one do after they've been given a criminal record?

so i got popped for growing a while back. shit is still going through the process but in between then and now I got a job that i didn't mind (i have hated all jobs i've ever had), making really good money, and i got my med card so I can hopefully grow in peace in the future without law enforcement ruining my life.

My security clearance from my job came up for renewal and prior to this I didn't have any issues, I don't think anything was entered into my file when they did the security check for the first time. anyways I thought they'd be looking for theft or computer security related convictions or charges since I work in the telecommunications sector so i wasnt too worried if anything did come up. but for my last check my growing charges came up and bam I'm out of a job. A week ago my employer was telling me how happy he was that I was working for him because we've been so overwhelmed with work and I've been going straight without days off for weeks at a time and now im sitting here wondering WTF im gonna do.

i imagine theres many people on here with records. prior to being labeled a criminal i never paid attention to how hard it is for people in the "system" to get their lives back to normal again. i mean what is it for me??? mcdonalds counter attendant for the rest of my life??? what the fuck does a guy like me do? i havent even been convicted of anything yet and im already a fuckin outcast of society!!!

clp

Bump up.. Definetly interested what people have to say about this one!
I've never had any convictions but have wondered alot how it would be if I did..

PoopyTeaBags

State Liscensed Care Giver/Patient, Assistant Trai
Veteran
Just fuck it rob rape and steal.. now your in the system your fucked man your whole life will be crack whores and french fries, why did you ever touch that HORRIBLE shit?