What's new

Switching to indoor...

KGB47

"It's just a flesh wound"
Veteran
Due to circumstances beyond my control I have to grow indoors this year. I've been growing outdoors for the last 40 years and I'm totally new to this area of propagation.
I've been eyeing the VIVOSUN Grow Tent Complete Kit 48"x24"x60" with VS2000 LED Grow Light as a starter set up, would this package be appropriate for a newbie indoor grower as myself? Any answers or suggestions would be mighty helpful. Also, would it be easier to use clones or Auto-seeds as I'm starting out?
Thanks for any help or advise.

goingrey

Due to circumstances beyond my control I have to grow indoors this year. I've been growing outdoors for the last 40 years and I'm totally new to this area of propagation.
I've been eyeing the VIVOSUN Grow Tent Complete Kit 48"x24"x60" with VS2000 LED Grow Light as a starter set up, would this package be appropriate for a newbie indoor grower as myself? Any answers or suggestions would be mighty helpful. Also, would it be easier to use clones or Auto-seeds as I'm starting out?

The kit looks good to me, has everything you need.

With 40 years of outdoor experience growing indoors will be easy for you. Grow whatever you like, clones, auto seeds, photo seeds... even all three at the same time if you want to.

tobedetermined

Premium user
ICMag Donor
Just as an alternative, also have a look at Mars Hydro. They have kits as well and since they are a sponsor here you get a small extra discount.

See Mars Kit

The biggest challenge for you will be managing airflow indoors. Heat and humidity - or the lack of either or both.

onavelzy

Veteran

Hey KBG, welcome to the indoors!!

This will be a "my two bits" kind of response:

Depending on the space you have to work with, there are probably better options in terms of tent space, the amount of useable light, and the price. There is a reputable LED company (mentioned in the post above) that has a light/tent package costing $437.