What's new

Soils and Ferts (newbie)

cohaze

Having a tough time with this.

Can someone guide me as to what soil to buy for potting your seedlings and your veg stage?

I recently have been just buying recular potting soil (NPK) 18:10:10 for this one.

Now, my plants are having yellow crawl up the stem and now it's hitting the leaves, I am afraid that I killed them? Or for that matter put them into stress this early!

I do not know what to do? I have been reading about vermiculite and perlite and moss and all these interesting ratios used! But I am still lost.

Is there like one soil I can buy like at wall-mart or something? I just need to make this a simply as possible!

I really wanted it to be organically grown, but that seems like another confusiong bit?

Anything that anyone can help with?
Please. I am a newbie with a hunger to crop!

Thanks

get the shultez garden safe potting soli...i have a pic on my grow thread in bogs section under test grows.always works for me

G

there are a lot of great soils out there....shultz is one, Fox farm makes soil that is absolutely great, Black and Gold is another one...Schultz is the easiest one to get(depending on where you live)....as far as getting Organic nutes at Wal-mart...I don't know...If your in the states finding good organic soil is as easy as google....

Without pictures or more info, how long they have been growing what lighting etc...it sounds as though your having a Nitrogen problem...Maxicrop makes a liquid seaweed that has a high % of N...spray that on the leaves...should start to see improvement pretty quickly...

cohaze

hillbillieonpcp said:

Without pictures or more info, how long they have been growing what lighting etc...it sounds as though your having a Nitrogen problem...Maxicrop makes a liquid seaweed that has a high % of N...spray that on the leaves...should start to see improvement pretty quickly...