What's new

Soil VS Hydro : Just not the same?!?!?!?

Flux451

I am completely new to organics...

I am merely hoping to stir come interest here.

Currently I can see myself effortlessly switching into premaid hydrogranic mixes (or sure, I could experiment to make fertilizer myself but with the res application it would be extremely impractical)

So anyways, say you are simply the best... calling ALL the stops, is organic hydro still not as complete of a healthy medium to produce pristine nuggets? Or is the move from unnatural decompositions enough to justify it???

If any interest is here I will return with more research/cost/time etc.....

:hotbounce iThanks! :greenstars:

Motta-Tokka

Heh? Whats the question here?

Are you able to dial in your nutes better with hydro? Yes

Beneficial Bacterias can help break down unused nutes just like in soil.

It rocks but it does take a totally different approach. I have never completed a grow in dirt because it was too much of a pain for me. So to each their own.

Low pressure aero and rdwc has been fine for me so far.

Hope this helps.

jaykush

dirty black hands
ICMag Donor
Veteran
the only organic hydro i would consider to give high quality nugs would be aquaponics. best of both worlds.

Flux451

Organic Soil vs Production - Quality vs Quanity???

Organic Soil vs Production - Quality vs Quanity???

Yeah, namely mycorrhizal and trichoderma? Also chelaters like humic acids and such?

I am just curious as to is the real "sweetness" is accomplished thru dirt alone?

It seems the price difference between say, Fox Farm Organic and Canna Coco Coir is not THAT far apart unless you get coco in blocks to save more for condensed coir... also - it may require more work but individualy buying the parts for your own soil mix would surely save cash, and with time probably better nutes.

Is it not feasible to do 30 plants indoors in organic soil?
How much longer to mix/compost/feed etc.....

I guess the formulas are endless however,