What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Silver Bullet

Levitationofme

I have not been around here much in the last 7 years, but now i have much more time for my fun. Retired.

The Silver Bullet, a product that will somehow increase our yields and potency. Make our plants impervious to insects and mold and generally become Super Plants. Microbes to do specific tasks... WOW it's nuts.

I don't use such products anymore.

I use recycled soil for my grows. Although I use fresh for new seeds.
I keep it simple and have no actual "Formula" for soil.
For me the size of container is very important. I'm not good at cramming mad numbers of plants in my tent.
I have evolved into using large Tubs this year. These give me more leeway. I need flexibility and to be able to take off for a couple weeks when needed. If my water pump goes down, They will survive.
My indoor lights:
1697281609583.png

The extra soil and the moisture it holds works great for me. This Tub is on wheels otherwise it's not moving.
I had Romulan BX on the right, Mulanje on the left and in the middle a Mulanje x Panama Red.

I have a 2 inch layer of Turface clay pellets on the bottom of the tub, also some holes to let out excess water.
Setting up for success in the beginning so I don't need to add microbe products, or boutique amendments.
Chopping up all the old roots when prepping used soil as fine as you can is basically the same thing as adding Myco products. The old roots presumably are covered in microbes and if I remember my research many of the products out there are based on ground up roots.