What's new

Oh NOOOOOOO

CottonMouth

Well this is a first for me,
I had clones in the box for a week now and for the first time I used a humidity dome. This has turned out to be the worst mistake ever. I took the dome off today for the last time and watered the clones put them back into the box and 4 hours later they had all wilted!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have never used a dome before but my take results have been getting better and better as well as faster and faster each time I put a set in. Normal results are 28-30 out of 30.
They are always done the same way,
1 gallon of R/O water with 5 ml of Cal/Mag
2 trays of coco (coco is soaked in the water and squezed out)
the little ones are put into the trays and away we go, 5-10 days later roots are running all over the bottom of the trays (see through bottoms so I can tell when they are ready to go).

Has this happened to anyone else before?
Do you think they will recover?

The coco never dried out or anything, and they have been exposed to the open air over the last 3 days for at least an hour each day. Then like I said the dome was removed for good today, well at least until I noticed they had wilted so bad, then I put it back on.

CM

Bush Dr

Painting the picture of Dorian Gray
Veteran
Sounds like they needed some time to adjust to the difference in humidity or the light was too much

I let my clones have 3 - 4 hrs of reduced light at the new humidity level, then if they're OK move them back up closer to the light

Y

YosemiteSam

with coco, I too have found the humidity dome to do more harm than help. i ran into stem rot with the higher humidity. my clones like around 60% humidity from the get go in coco.

sorry that isn't any help, but you aren't alone.

D

DonkDBZ