What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Need Advice on Cooking w/ Hash. Hard Candy, Tootsie Rolls?

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
:wave: Hello Ms. Weekend. You can infuse hash with any fat or oil based ingrediant. What kind of hash are you using? Is it an ice and water hash or a dry sift hash? I cook with bubble hash and you can just barley taste the canna in my goodies. The water bath takes out the majority of the chlorophyl and with that, taste. Hope this helps!

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
Yea, infusing two things together.... like making them one. Ok, now my turn, whats ISO? Is that extraction with alcohol or butane? Im just learning about other methods myself.... dont feel so bad.

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
I've only cooked with canna butter, made with harvest trimmings, and bubble hash. I prefer bubble hash because there isn't much flavor left. I've seen ISO once when I was in my teens, so Im totaly ignorant to that.

Have you ever melted tootsie rolls before? I've seen them get warm and soft in the sun, but never tried it in the kitchen. Hmmmm....

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
LOL.... I bet you could warm them up just enouph to mold them well.... then make like a lil ravioli with a bit of ISO in the middle..... So when you bite into it, you get a burst of ISO in your mouth, remember that candy... or was it gum, that had the fruit juice squirt in your mouth when you bit it..... Ahhhh haah haaa... Ewww.