What's new

Organic Chemist

Hello,

My name Is Organic Chemist and I have been working with Med - Man brands for approximately 8 months.

I am a food scientist with 10 years industry experience coupled with 20 years of Cannabis experience!

I have tested Med-Man's Cannabis Affganicus strain with the following results:

Using the ASTA method for spice distilliation, i removed a 2 ml aliquot that I buffered with xylene. My GC reading during the initial test showed a result of:
18.99 % THC
0.98 CBD

I discovered that using a cross section of the bud (sepals, stem, leaves) was not representitive of the THC content in the sepals alone. My second test used only the sepals and I again distilled the sample and removed a 2 ml aliquot and again put the sample through my GC.

My GC reading during my second test was increadible!
22.94 % THC
0.98 CBD

The THC and overall CBD levels in Med Man Brands product was sensational!

I have started to test the free fatty acids in the plant to understand the lipid content within the bud. I believe further research in lipid production of Cannabis is a crucial to understanding the complexity of the plants' sterols.

I will be contiuing to research Med-Man brand products as they become available.

Med-Man has been producing, by far, the most intense strains i have come accross and cannot wait to continue my research with some new samples!

OC

bigbag

Veteran
were those samples taken from flowers produced from seed, or from lower mainland elite cuts ?

Hello,

My name Is Organic Chemist and I have been working with Med - Man brands for approximately 8 months.

I am a food scientist with 10 years industry experience coupled with 20 years of Cannabis experience!

I have tested Med-Man's Cannabis Affganicus strain with the following results:

Using the ASTA method for spice distilliation, i removed a 2 ml aliquot that I buffered with xylene. My GC reading during the initial test showed a result of:
18.99 % THC
0.98 CBD