In detail

Sammet

Med grower
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Germination and Seedling growth

Day One

Nutrients used in this stage:

I'm restarting my grow with 5 x Mandala Kalichakra and 5 x AnnaC Biko II. They've been soaked for 24 hours in a jar of water - add 1 drop of superthrive to the jars. (did this yesterday)

I'm using the paper-towel technique. All the seeds are spread out on soaked paper-towels with some of the water from the jars, all in Tupperware containers. (did this today)

Then I sealed them and popped them in the mini-tent where it's a nice 84f.

Hopefully tomorrow I'll see some little sprouts.

And the rest:

I'm a biology student from the UK and I smoke lots of pot. I have suffered from depression and growing my own helps me reduce the amount of other medication that I take. (for those curious, I had my first depressive episode long before I started smoking cannabis)

I'm currently running two Bud Boxes in a room in my basement, a small for germination and vegetative growth, and an XL for flowering growth.

In the small tent, I have a 250W blue envirolight (just added a 150W red too) along with a couple of fans. Cold air is sucked in at the back by negative pressure, then warm air is sucked out of the top of the tent by a 4" ruck fan with carbon filter. The exhaust is then vented back into the room.

In the X-Large tent, I have a 600W hps with a 6" ruck fan. This fan sucks fresh air in under the locked door (no windows in the basement), through the hole in the back of the tent, through the light and is vented up into the house ducting and out the attic.

As the title of the thread suggests, I'm going to try and be pretty detailed in my approach to this diary. If I miss anything out or if anyone wants to ask something feel free - not sure I'll know the answer though :wink:

Time for a sleep :joint:

bonger_666

Hi Sammet!
Very nice set-up. I already saw your last report, so I assume this thing will rock hard :D