What's new

How Likely?

FileCabinetGrow

Hey All,

I'm a NEWBIE. I live in my (read: my OWN house) with my WIFE ONLY.

Unfortunately, I live in a super-conservative, tight-ass, ultra-religious, South in the US. Everyone here, short of the younger crowd, hates weed, hates drugs, hates you if you're colored.

Sadly: I love weed, am colored, and not a religious.

So my question is, from ANYONE with experience growing, smoking, etc. in the deep south, how likely would I be to get caught given the following FICTIONAL information (none of this is real, but is imaginary):

Micro Grow in a 3 foot tall Filing Cabinet (2 drawers)
LED Lights with actual power draw of only ~138 watts
Two oversized carbon filters replaced every 6 weeks or sooner
PC Fans for cooling
Zero light leaks
No-one; only but my wife knows; no friends, no-one.
For personal use ONLY
Grows low-odor strains such as Blue Mystic / Northern Lights

Has anyone had any experience growing stealth in a middle class family neighborhood where the distance between homes in ~60 feet at best?

There's tone of kids running around, and the homes are packed in here as the goal was to create a neighborhood for young families who want BIG homes but with LITTLE mortgages.

My biggest fear is a kid wandering close and smelling something, or a friend of my wife coming over and smelling something.

Smell, Smell, Smell. My biggest fear.

Any stories to share folks?

Your file cab will make noise. A constant hum. Keep it hidden.

Harvest will smell the worst. Have a bigger scrubber on a 10 inch fan in the room while you cut and hang dry

Cook bacon a lot while harvesting. Dont harvest on weekends or times with lots of foot traffic. This means trimming too.

superx

Veteran
Good info above, also treat it like a military operation as well...

No noise vibration, no smell, no light leaks and keep hush.

FileCabinetGrow

Your file cab will make noise. A constant hum. Keep it hidden.