What's new

Hollands bare bulbs

Holland Oats

Hello all,
I don't post much, and I've never really done a journal so here it goes.

I'm from Michigan, and lately I've been trying to be better with my plant counts since I'm legal. I got turned on to growing monsters over the summer when I was reading up on HP aero tubs, and from there I noticed everyone growing big plants, I mean trees, were hanging there bulbs vertically.

Soo thats what I wanted to do, grow 12 of the biggest plants I'd ever seen. And I'm not just talking about height, I'm going for 12 super bushy plants.

This is my first time ever doing an ebb n gro system (thanks to ogre's controller plans). I've always done homemade aeroflows.

My first vert room has 3K hanging in it. We vegged em for 2 weeks under the t-5's, 2 more weeks under 2k vertically, and now we're 2.5 weeks into flower. All three lights hve been on since day one of flower.

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 8

Holland Oats

Hollands bare bulbs

And right now...we made Mylar curtain things to keep the light in. As of right now I'm absolutely loving the way they're growing :-D the node spacing is so tight and the branches look so full and green. I like to pretend like I'm making a cage out of the branches when I'm pruning em

Attachments

49.1 KB · Views: 12

Holland Oats

Hollands bare bulbs

But i hope you didn't think that was it! As soon as I set the first vert room up I began thinking of things I could change.

As far as the system goes, I'm very impressed :-D the plants grow very fast. The buckets were doing dwc before I finished the controller, and they seem to be doing much better now.