What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Headstash RdWc setup

Whats happening?!

Thought i would share my custom RDWC system that I use for my headstash.

I have been growing with bubbles for just over 10 years and have grown some big girls over the years however have now settled on smaller plants with quicker turn arounds.

I have been through the DIY times and love the availability of systems on the market today, however there not perfect.

Hopefully I can share some tips and tricks and learn some in return!

System - custom under current system
Lights - 2 x 600w 400v lumitek HPS (occasionally I throw a 300w cmh in there)
Feed - shogun fertilisers
8" outtake 4" fresh air intake (filter screens used)

IMG_20220115_101409_594.jpg

1637587861633.jpg

These are older photos more to follow as I'm reloading her again now....

thanks for looking!

Piff Rhys Jones

🌴 Hugging Trees 🌴
Veteran
Nice one, I've been looking at lumatek stuff recently and wondered about the difference between the standard hps and 400v hps, 400V being considerably pricier.

Can you explain the difference and why the 400V is more beneficial?

Looks like a tidy system. What varieties do you like to grow in it?

Peace

Whats happening?!

Thought i would share my custom RDWC system that I use for my headstash.

I have been growing with bubbles for just over 10 years and have grown some big girls over the years however have now settled on smaller plants with quicker turn arounds.

I have been through the DIY times and love the availability of systems on the market today, however there not perfect.

Hopefully I can share some tips and tricks and learn some in return!