What's new

Growing in an Aerogarden

Rose56

Hi All, I have been growing in a couple of aerogardens with some autoflowering stains with good success nad thought I'd share and see if anyone else is using them. Here are some pictures of a grow that is close to harvest. Two of the girls are 2' tall the smaller one is about a foot tall.

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

Rose56

i tried to post messge on your page rose but it didnt work. ok, as of now i have freebies in my aero CLASSIC, the basic one. they are actually looking pretty decent. on friday it will be 3 weeks since i put the seeds in the aero. i put the setting on herbs/ basil, dont ask why i didnt know any better. i am hopeing soon to upgrade and get the deluxe model just so i have the extra space and better lighting. like i said i am very new at this and this is my first attempt ever at growing and i feel stupid putting a non autoflowering plant in it. the real seeds i ordered were nirvana bubblelicous. so im guessing i wont be able to grow these in the aero? which sucks because transplanting and growing in soil and what not will just be brand new as well. i guess i am going to have to buy an auto flower, any suggestings on what kind/ the best? also what should i do about the plants in the aero now and the bubblelicious? i appreciate the help

Rose56

kylepaulripped, How handy are you? You can easily use a printer cable with the figure 8 plug and rig the light separately and then rig something to raise it higher as your plants grow. I won't try transplanting at this stage. I'd also wait another 4 weeks depending how tall they are now before switching your lights to 12/12. I use the salad setting because that is the only one on the classic that keeps the pump going 24/7. Growing in soil isn't hard at all.