What's new

getting rid of coco?

PoopyTeaBags

State Liscensed Care Giver/Patient, Assistant Trai
Veteran
now im not trying to start a fuss but im new to burning its what everyone does out here... im not burning plastic or anything like that but i was wondering on how bad it was to burn coco? shouldnt be too bad right? what about perlite?

LiLWaynE

I Feel Good
ICMag Donor
Veteran
:yeahthats

or re-use it by adding some cannazym to it... Breaks down old/dead root material and allows you successfully reuse it without risking disease in the future

!!!

Now in technicolor
Veteran
bury it anywhere, or re-use it in your new grow. You can burn it but it'll attract more attention than any other method of trying to hide it.

Immigrant

I'm not a big fan of re-using coco but that's just my personal choice ;) so what I usually do is mix it in with the ash from the garden fire or dig a spot in the flower bed and bury it.

pedrodepaco

I know your pain poopy. I have 12 trashbags of the stuff. The whole garden yard thing might work for one grow. When you have a shitload every 2.5 months and it is snowy for atleast 4 months a year. Perlite should be harmless when burnt. Coco should b mostly cellulose so it to is fairly safe.

huntingbb

bury it anywhere, or re-use it in your new grow. You can burn it but it'll attract more attention than any other method of trying to hide it.

lol. not to revive a dead thread, but to revive a dead thread... You do realize there's always the green trash can?

I like to make my deposit in there an hour or less before the trash guy comes, I'm up at that time and doing shit anyway so its not out of character - fwiw.

R

rick shaw

In the Bay Area there is the recycling/composting program. Green bins are food scraps,plant material.:blowbubbles:

gaiusmarius

me
Veteran