What's new

Geologist Grower

sedimento

Hey there, fellow cannabis enthusiasts!

I'm stoked to be joining the ICmag community and sharing my journey with you all. Allow me to introduce myself – I'm a seasoned grower with over 5 years of experience under my belt, and by day, I'm a geologist, exploring the mysteries of the Earth. But when the sun goes down, my green thumb takes over as I dive into the world of cannabis cultivation.

This was my grow on 2019, where I Harvest 740grams on 1m².

Now, here's where things get interesting – I'm currently operating in a rather unique situation. Despite the extreme prohibition of cannabis in my homeland, Brazil, I've managed to secure authorization from the federal court to cultivate this incredible plant. It's been a wild ride navigating the legal landscape, but I'm determined to make the most of this opportunity and contribute to the cannabis community in my own way.

In the past, I've had some pretty impressive results, with yields reaching up to 740g/m². However, recently, I've hit a bit of a snag with my new setup. My poor plants are experiencing some serious leaf burn, and I'm scratching my head trying to figure out what's going wrong.

Here's the lowdown on my current setup: I'm using coco as my substrate and feeding my plants with Athena nutrients at an EC of 2.0. My pH levels going in are set at 6.2 (I prefer this over constantly using pH down). I did experiment with lowering the pH to 5.8, but to my dismay, the burn continued. I'm using 2 quantumbars of 600 Watts each one. And to add to the mystery, during a recent trip, I left the lights on at 240 watts each, with a distance of 75cm from the canopy, and within just three days, my plants were looking like they'd been through a wildfire.
1696125717267.png

Sem título-4.png

I'm reaching out to this community for some much-needed assistance. I'm genuinely baffled by this recent setback, and I'm eager to learn and understand what's happening.