What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

First Grow and setting up a $43 eBay 2x2 grow tent.

Riviera123

Hello I bought a 2x2 grow tent on eBay that is 36" tall with free shipping for $43 US ,This purchasing decision came after spending countless hours and $50 in materials making my own same size diy grow cabinet out of plastic totes.So I'm a newbie and just wanted to start small
So I could use some expertise opinions on choosing a light ,filter and fan for 2 x2 grow. I'm thinking about using the 2 liter sog with Hempy
Or soil in flower tent. Any suggestions are welcome pertaining to the my current progression on this project . :thank you:Do I need to filter mother box too
Seeds - sour kush - four seeds:thank you:

St. Phatty

Public storage places sometimes sell a 'wardrobe box', about 4 feet high, 2 feet wide, 18 inches deep. It's a cardboard box with a steel-cross brace.

Work great for a small grow if you add some ventilation and good lights !

OR ... I like working with 1/4 inch baltic birch plywood for making custom boxes. You can cut it with a utility knife. Not easy, it takes about 3 hard cuts on each side before you can snap it and get a clean edge. It comes in 4 foot square pieces at a lot of hardware stores. for $10.

You can buy angle brackets or make your own using 2x2 pine.

And ... it can all be done using hand-tools.

Riviera123

Yes sounds like you are a good handyman. I was a little afraid of cardboard cause of possible fire issue. Thanks I had fun building box but it was time consuming. Now,just need some guidance on rest of set up for 2x2 tent

OranguTrump

Crotchety Old Crotch
A big cfl & reflector hood