What's new

Envirolux's newest Pro Rail grow light

I am fairly new to the LED end of growing but am learning fast and I was checking these new "puck" systems out. Each puck is 8 watts and spectrums can be customized. They are not cheap, and nothing of quality should be, but I am hopeful they are going to be a success. I intend to visit the production facility here next week and want to see these things in person before I buy. Don't even know how available they even are yet since their website doesn't have anything regarding horticultural LED's. Here is a link to the product itself. . . The 1st link is the best example of the spectrum. Other links show the ease of the unit

I would also like to say that for me, building my own fixtures is NOT an option, as my time is spent focused on GROWING. I don't mind spending money on a quality dependable long lasting led to SUPPLEMENT my HID's.

What do the LED masters think of this new-ish technology?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=Ou389EJs11Q

http://youtu.be/EfBxl3y3PT8

http://youtu.be/UwLhSGsAS_c

Highlighter

ring that bell
ICMag Donor
Veteran
I love all the new lights coming out, thx for bringing this to my attention!
The magnets seem a little gimmicky, and I'd like a whole lot more information.

Here's another vid that's a little better for a grower's standpoint. I like the 3 rail mock-up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fD-ZvD1eXRM

Endorsed by Tommy Chong, now that's a selling point! :D

Doh, you beat me to it! :)

LOL

I am going to find out more about pricing soon and will let you know what I find. I thought he said that the 3 rail system will be $500, but I am not certain yet. I am also curious if this unit is dimmable. This is important to me as my eyes are already light sensitive and LED's are not fun on the eyes at max power. Thank god for dimmable HPS nano's! The BML Spyders are dimmable, and you can customize the beam angle. Huge if your heights vary