What's new

Does Colorado want me? You tell me

x357rq

I have been growing for about 5 years now in a state in the midwest where I face both state and federal penalties if caught. No med marijuana program here. A lot of you guys are in the same boat I am, growin stealth and having to be super secretive at all times, and STILL worrying about the consequences. I just lost my job and am looking to move and was really looking into the Ft.Collins area in Colorado. Obviously life would still be cautious, but very different in the state of Colorado.

I would be looking into being a caretaker for around 8 people, I feel this would allow me to keep garden size and support myself well even if I provided people with meds for say $50 a 1/4....and yes I know that no profit is supposed to be made, but if I undersell the dispencaries then who is making the profit?

My questions for you, Colorado, are:

Is looking and asking around for people who need a caretaker the right way? Or do dispencaries sub out there patients to keep everyone legal? I want to help the system not hurt it.

Are there too many growers already and you want to close the doors? I realize some of you might say yes automatically, but I've been researching and it seems that patient numbers are growing fast and everyone must provide their own meds or dedicate a caregiver...surely people are in need.

I read one forum that states that the fed crackdown is relatively non existent for people that comply with state law, but then read elsewhere (same month, september 09) that feds are bustin everything up and numerous dispensaries.

If anyone can help me out, with losing my job my life is a mess right now and any bit of guidance would be much appreciated. I'm not trying to steal turf or hurt an area that I am new to learning about. Thank you for your time and continue fighting for our rights.

no profit is pointless

no profit is pointless