What's new

Coco and pH, what do you like yours set at?

slowandeasy

Veteran
Ok, so I am new to Coco. I am having some minor issues using GH 6/9. Rez says to use pH 5.5, H3ad says 5.6-5.9, Canna says 5.8-6.2, I have even heard of starting at 5.2. Obviously each plant is different, but what seems to be the best range overall? Some say feed the same everytime, some say fluctuate.

Water, environment, genes, plant size, etc all will effect growth...but I want to know what everyones favorite pH and the nutes they use. Please share your experiences, I am going to experiment...but want to see peoples opinions. Thanks!!

Work2much

Base nutes: Nova bloom, CNS17 bloom, and now Maxibloom. There all very good stand alone one bottle or bag nute.

Jack of all trades additive: Fluorolicious plus

Rooter: H&G excelerator

Flower booster P/K enhancer etc: Nothing really, I just go heavy on the main nute and call it a day.

Foilar: Dyna-Grow Pro-Tekt [just started this, for the silcone]

I aim for 5.8 most of the time and it works very well for me although it can vary strain to strain but is a solid base line.

Last edited:

Work2much

Also, and this is different then what most people do, I water twice a day in late veg through flower. The first watering when lights go on is my main nute only. The second watering eight hours later is FP and Excel so it acts as a light flush and re moistens the main nute up in the coco so whatever amount of it is left can be released and used.

2Lazy

Canna Nutrients Coco A & B with Rhizotonic, CannaZym, PK 13/14, and CannaBoost. Botanicare's Cal-Mag+; Dutch Master's Silica, Add.27, and Zone; Humboldt's Own Gravity; Humboldt Nutrients Honey ES; General Hydroponics Diamond Nectar.

Obviously not all at the same time, there is a time and a place for each, some I do run throughout the grow, some I only use once a week, or maybe once a grow.