What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Can't shake manganese deficiency.

Sativant

I've been growing very successfully for 6 years. I've grown landrace sativas and lots of different varieties of marijuana. I've had the usual small issues that I resolved, but this time I am defeated. I've tried lower ph, higher ph with no success.
I'm growing OG Kush by Nirvana seeds and I can't get rid of yellowing newer leaves that eventually develop brown spots and die. I use fox farm trio nutrients supplemented as needed with cal mag. Since having problems I've given weaker feeds less frequently. My light was running at 300 watts (Samsung LEDs) but I've turned it down to 200 for now.
I'm using well water, ph'd to 6.5 (plus or minus). In Stonington Blend soil by Coast of Maine soil that worked really well in the past.
Researching my issues it looked like a manganese deficiency caused perhaps by lockout ? Thinking that the ph was too high, locking out manganese I watered at ph 6. I tested the runoff and it came out at ph 7-7.2. So I watered next time at ph 5.8, but the plants look worse !
I've never had this problem before. I feel like I've tried everything.
Does anyone have any ideas ? I was really looking forward to the OG Kush...

Attachments

• IMG_3924.jpeg
    IMG_3924.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 122
  • IMG_3922.jpeg
    IMG_3922.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 128
  • IMG_3690.jpeg
    IMG_3690.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 131

led05

Chasing The Present