What's new

Cannabutter: Awesome? or Waste of Green?

I wish I could get Medibles to work for me. I am a decent cook ( Maryann taught me) and the effects seem to be better than just acceptable for everyone but me.

After careful consideration I believe that some of the cholesterol medications I am required to take for my heart condition interfere with my ability to process the fats in the edibles as effectively as other people. I have nothing to back this up but it is a possibility I think.

Keep on cookin' and call me when its ready, I will keep trying until something changes.

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
I am SO wanting to try some edibles for my gastric problems. But I have been told that it makes you pukey feeling,is that true? I smoke to get RID of the pukes and it works better than any RX the Drs have given me.

From my experience, that puky feeling comes from an overdose of THC. Ironic, I know! You just gotta test out your butter before cooking with it to know how strong it is. When I make cookies or breads, I use 1/2 cannabutter and 1/2 regular butter. Sometimes even 1/3 cannabutter and 2/3 regular butter. Its easy to over do it with the cannabutter. Just use it sparingly.

M

Marywanna

Yeah I thought that was kinda strange,too. But it seems that medibles would work for a longer amount of time than smoking. And I never thought about it combined with some of the RXs I take...........Seems like this needs more investigation.Maybe some more experiences with injesting,all I've ever eaten is brownies. They worked,but tasted horrible.That was a long time ago.

Lil 'o Me

Farm hand
Veteran
Personaly, I prefer to cook with hash. It tastes alot better than cannabutter and easier to ration the doses. Plus, making cannabutter can be pretty messy. If I make cannabutter, I'll make like 3 or 4 lbs of it, and store it in the freezer. That way I dont have to make it again for a while.