What's new

Banjo's 250w NGB Style Hashberry Automated Drip Air-Pot Grow

B

banjobrain

Hello all,

This is my first attempt at a successful grow.

Strain: Hashberry seed & bagseed
Medium: Air-Pots and soil
Lighting: 250 Watt AgroStar Metal Halide Conversion/High Pressure Sodium
Nutrients: General Hydroponics Flora Nova Series

After a few days and some careful consideration - I have decided to give this another go. My cab is back up and running and I have germinated some seeds. I chose to germinate some Hashberry seed along with some bag seed that I had. Initially, I was going to do a test run with the bagseed alone. So...I dropped 10 seeds into gro-dan starter mini blocks. Prior to dropping the seeds into the cubes - I gave them a dip in a weak (about 1/3 strength) solution of Flora Nova Grow.

However, after a day of looking at these blocks and thinking, I decided that I would move forward and germinate some additional seed that I had. I had two strains and a safari mix from Mandala leftover from my order last year, so I decided to germinate the Hashberry. I would prefer to grow Satori, but I will wait until my system gets dialed in before growing my strain of choice. Hashberry seemed like a better choice for another "first" attempt.

I am glad I made the decision to do so, because only 4 of the bagseed germinated. On the other hand, 9 out of 10 Mandala seeds germinated. I had the same germination rate on my previous grow (which I had to unfortunately abort). So...whatever happens with the bagseed will be a special surprise. We'll see what happens!

These babies have been coming along for a few days now, just growing up in the living room, no additional light. Now that they have begun to show their first set of true leaves, I decided to put them under CFLs. The plants are only several inches from 6 x 15w, which was sufficient and worked well to get them started last time. I'll have to monitor their water, as they are just plain cubes in there...