What's new

auto pineapple express

Organic joe

i have a couple questions as this is my first time growing anything seed to finish

i am growing feminized auto pineapple express under 5 26w cfls
im doing a seed run now and was spraying with silver water until i seen what i belive to be pollen sacks are these pollen sacks?
when will they be ready to harvest?
i read that sometimes you have to manualy open hermied pollen sacks is this true?
how do i go about opening them when they are ready and do i have to dry the pollen before i pollinate the other female i have?
thanks in advance for any feed back

organic joe

Organic joe

bud shots from hermi

bud shots from hermi

sorry when i tried to put thes in the first post the were all over the place between the text but here she/he is

oh and ive been feeding lucas formula maxi-bloom in ro water
she he is between two and three months now

thanks
organic joe

Piel

Veteran
Looks like the yellow things on the last pic might be sacks but if they are then you have a hermie -don´t trust me though, one of the gurus can probably give you a better answer.

Organic joe

Looks like the yellow things on the last pic might be sacks but if they are then you have a hermie -don´t trust me though, one of the gurus can probably give you a better answer.

Yes it is a hermi I sprayed colloidal silver on it so I can get feminized seeds for an outdoor grow this season whenever the weather stops being stupid
But I'm not sure if they are pollen sacks and when/how to tell if they are ready so I can pollinate my other female pineapple express I just started about a month ago...

I figured I'd have more responses by now but I guess I'm just being impatient and need to wait a little longer for some one more experienced to chime in

blackosprey

Hermi's will not give you 100% female seed, if I'm not mistaken. Those are definitely pollen sacks though. You need a full on female, spray w CS, and the resulting pollen goes onto a different true female.