What's new

Artists: what strain inspires you?

Dimebagg

Im an artist, mostly a painter, and theres nothing I enjoy more than toasting a good nug and throwing my brain into a canvas. Ive come across some very creative strains, but named nugs are few and far between around here, so any bud that Ive found to boost my creativity is always gone when I want some more.

Well, now that Im growing again, I want to look into having a mother plant for my creativity high. I grow in a 30" cab, so height is an issue. Id prefer something available on the botique, under $100, and under 9 weeks flowering time.

So artists, whether you paint, rap, draw cartoons, or play the fiddle, whats strain to you like to puff before you create a masterpiece?

yoss33

Veteran
Some Haze plants contain pure imagination and a little puff does wonders :)
But growing a pure haze in a cab doesn't sound too rewarding to me...
A friend recently grew out a pack of Nirvana's Haze and some of the plants flowered pretty quickly (done for 9 weeks, 12/12 from seed start) and still have a great hazey high... of course, coupled with the notorious indoor haze yield :)

Dimebagg

Sensi Star!

Hah, we must differ a bit, Im very susceptible to couchlock, and from reading up on sensi star, I just dont think it would do it for me, haha. But it'd be nice to have this as a collective thread, so any input can help someone.

yoss- I'd love to find the perfect haze hybrid for myself. Theres tons out there, and I want to find one that has been sped up in terms of flowering, but retains its haze high, even with another high mixed in. I know I have many options, I just want to see if any particular strains just do the trick for anyone out there. Im going to read up on Nirvanas Haze though :joint:

purple_man

Veteran
hey dimebag!

forget the nirvana haze... rather try some power plant, kali mist or flo like stated before... even khola from dp should do the trick :)