What's new

Any Other Guitarists on ICMag?

ConceptOfSleep

Hey guys.

Well as a few of you may know, I sometimes like to pretend Im a musician in my spare time :laughing:

Ive actually been playing for 12 years, and have been in a few bands (nothing big...at ALL....) but I really just love the instrument, and the creativity it allows me to express. Without my guitar as a way to releive stress and anger, I dont know what I would do.

Lately Ive been getting into recording as well. I started off with a $90 Tascam 4-track cassete recorder, that I burned onto CDs for my Band in High school....probably still have some somewhere, but Im sure they are horrendously recorded. (Think 1 Microphone wrapped around a ceiling board in a basement for recording the entire band.... :bashhead:)

A few years ago I aquired a old school reel to reel 1/2 inch 8-Track tape machine... I havent looked back, regardless of how easy the digital programs are to use. The warmth of analog tape is just unmistakable.

Anyway, I was just wondering if there were any other guitar players in the house... Im sure there must be.

Here is my current "Vulgar Display of Power" (or my set-up for those of you who don't read Guitar1) :D

Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Standard Double Cut-24 fret (I put EMG 81 & 85's in)
Gibson Les Paul Studio-22 fret (stock pickups)
Yamaha Pacifica 112 (stock)
Fender DG10 Acoustic/Electric
l
l
v
Pedal Chain:
Boss OC-3 Octave
Boss Pedal Shifter
Boss Super Chorus
Morely Bad Horsie II Wah
Dunlop Original Crybaby Wah
Line6 Echo Park Delay
l
l
v
Morley A/B Splitter Switch
A B
l l
l l
l v
l Line6 Spider1- 2 x 12 (100 Watts)
l
v
Marshal AVT 150- 4 x 12 Halfstack (150 Watts)

Id love to hear from anyone who plays... What guitars/amps do you have? What kind of styles do you like to play? Any songs you are learning? What are your practicing techniques?

Hope to hear from some fellow axe-slingers!:headbange

:joint:

Last edited:

HuffAndPuff

Concept-