What's new

Another yield thread....

dank.frank

ef.yu.se.ka.e.em
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Okay...preparing for the outdoor season, and wanting to do things at a level I have never done before...as far as proper planning and preparation of the ground. As with any outdoor crop, part of the point is to grow big bushes that give to you in abundance. To really hit my goals this year, I need to plan accordingly.

Genetics:

1. Chem D x NL
2. Golden Cindy
3. BKGK

****edit****

4. Arcata Trainwreck

All of these will finish early enough for my climate zone...and should give me a good variety of different things to tie me over for a bit.

Now my goal is really to have each plant, ideally, yield a full pound. Now this is really kinda unlikely for me, but I suppose I want my setup work done in a manner that would allow for such growth/production to be possible.

So with the concept of 1# per plant...what size hole would be needed to really ensure the plant has adequate room to mature and produce??? From my limited understanding, the tap root plants prefer a deeper hole vs. a wider hole...so really, what is the standard here?

Thanks in advance!!

dank.Frank

Last edited:

Trev

im starting my seedlings here in the next week or two. I expect to have them outside mid May, fingers crossed... i expect some 1lb'ers...

veg inside so they are larger from the start or things, stonger, and more likely to survive as well..

i recal hearing something like 3 x 3' on the hole? but there are multiple factors to take into consideration..? ie: ground is hard, you might have to do a shallow hole, and "mound" the dirt on top..

im high, just talkin sh#t.:moon:

dank.frank

ef.yu.se.ka.e.em
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Well, I just really need to focus now on how much medium I am going to use to grow these plants in.