What's new

4Kw - LA Confidential - Coco drip - Scrog

Hello ICMag, long time follower thanks for all of the info over the years. Wanted to post a grow online for sometime now, figured 'no better time than now.'

I have been growing this La Confidential strain for the past four years. The only complaint is the amount of veg it takes to return a high yield. Other than that, smell and taste are top-shelf.

The plants have been under 1000w for the past 3-4 weeks hand fed. I transferred them into the 4k room last night so I would consider today 11/9 the first day of veg. The media is coco and perlite. The plants are being feed everyday, today was the first full strength feed.

Light schedule is 24 hours until I can get a heater, then I'll knock it down to 20/4. I'm guessing December 1st is when I may flip the plants into flower.

I am going to update once a week for you guys.

Attachments

• 4k side.jpg
    4k side.jpg
    40.3 KB · Views: 4
  • Feeeding tubes.jpg
    Feeeding tubes.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 6
  • Plants low.jpg
    Plants low.jpg
    24.1 KB · Views: 4
  • Plants front.jpg
    Plants front.jpg
    30.1 KB · Views: 6

DrFever

Veteran
Are these clones ??? from what i gather you been growing this strain for some years they must be ????
With 3 - 4 weeks already vegged under 1000 watt light normally veg starts once clones are rooted they seem rather i mean really small just saying

BommerGuy & kro-magnon: Thanks for stopping by.

Drfever: Yes it is a clone. This plant grows slow, I also grow a SFV Og that needs half the amount of veg to yield the same.

A little more specifics I leave the plants in the cloner for 3 weeks, then they go under a dimmable 1000. Start off at 400w first week, 750w second week then 1000w for the third week on. This is what I consider my 'pre-veg'. I use this period to allow them to establish roots and allows time to select the most uniform plants, I also a crop and a little training happens.

Attachments

• After training.jpg