What's new

Broad mites thread part 2

Bubbamaniac

I have been through the broad mite thread through and through! The reason is that I'm suffering from these little bastards and have been for 2 years now! I have recently killed all my genetics repainted my space, tore all the carpeting out, and I'm down to hard wood floors, and newly repainted walls and ceilings. I just started new seeds in that spot after waiting 4 months I cleaned the space and all the equipment, and now they are back and I'm about ready to just throw in the towel and stop growing which would pretty much break my heart.

I'm an experienced grower I've been doing this for almost 20 years, and I'm just stumped. At this point I'm not afraid to try anything, whether it's organic control, or chemical control. I've tried heat treatment, miticides, and oils all with no success.

The list of things in my arsenal
Avid
Pylon
Forbid
Bonide 10% sulphur with pyrethrins
Conserve Sc
Einstein oil brand neem oil
A Hudson atomizer sprayer
Home made garlic/habanero death juice
I know the idea of running an IPM schedule, in the past I tried rotating the three nukes at the top, and after about a month they were back after the last application.
My method was 2 avid applications 3 days apart, then 2 pylon applications 3 days apart, and 2 forbid applications 3 days apart I mixed all of them at 2 ml per gallon. None of those toxic plants were ever intended to go into flower just trying to rid myself of these bugs, and then the plan was to take cuts and create new pest free moms.