What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Anyone growing in perlite only?

Hundred Gram Oz

Our Work is Never Over
Veteran
Hey IC, I've been growing in coco for a couple of years now, watering several times per day with run-off DTW I'm going to do things differently next round, I want to grow in pots of perlite. Becasue I'm growing SOG, 25 plants per 1K, I need very little veg time and I'm having a hard time filling my pots with roots because of such a short veg. I'm thinking that perlite will allow me to grow some fast roots because of the high aeration of the medium, I have a buddy with the same setup and he's killing it although I haven't talked to him in a while.

I have searched the forums and done a good bit of reading but there isn't a lot of information out there. I've always grown drain to waste but this time I'm going to recirculate. I'm looking to hear from any of you guys that have grown with pots of perlite, how many times do you like to water per day, what is the best PH range, do you root in perlite or RW, any general information that I can soak up :biggrin:

I look forward to hearing from you perlite pros :tiphat::tiphat:

Stay Classy!
HGO

DunHav`nFun

Aight....Before I get the dawg and head out , go check out the 6 plants for PPK thread right here in hydro section....

Almost positive Av8or and Delta 9 are running perlite and recirculating somewhat in their new and improved PPk`s....think they`re feedin like a quart every 15 minutes 24/7 lights on AND off but don`t hold me to it , go see cuz I AM getting Oldtimer`s disease...:moon:....

Peace....Freds....:ying:.....

aridbud

automeister
ICMag Donor
Veteran