What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

~Soulfly's Grow Spot~

soulfly22583

Trust me.. I'm A Professional..
Veteran
So I have been on IC mag for a few months shy of a year. I have a friend that likes to grow and has allowed me to learn in his ways. Did a small grow with 2 master kush (MK) and 2 northern lights (NL) in the garden. Ended up with 1 female of MK and NL. By harvest time it was found that the MK had hermied sometime during the process and their were small seedsacks through out all the buds.

I did what I could at harvest time. Pulled the seeds out and set them aside for future test grows. Its not clear if these seeds are good or not but it was decided that screw it, lets toss them in and see what comes! So with that said here are the goals and equipment at disposal:

Genetics - 40 Nirvana Master Kush seeds*** directly into rockwool
Veg - t5 with 2 blue and 2 red spectrum lights & DIY bathroom fixture with 2 27w blue and 2 42w white lights
Flower - 600 watt light and digital balance
Soil - hydroton and Pro-Mix BX in 5 gallon containers
Nutes - Botanicare Pure Blend Pro Grow & Pure Blend Pro Bloom

Project start date - June 25, 2008
Desired Female Plants at 12/12 switch - 10 (Do not know if these seeds are good or not so it was decided that we would have a modest goal)
Desired Harvest Amount - 1/2 pound or 8 ounces (This is probably a low goal but its better to shoot low and score big!)

So that is it for now. Once there are some photo's worth posting you will all see them =)

Till then - Fire it up!!!

~Soulfly