What's new

OG and Chem Clone Shootout

T

THCV

So I have been growing Ghost OG for a couple years and it is a total bitch to grow, but killer smoke. I am on a mission to find a better og for myself, and I am including chems in the search. I am going to do my best to update this thread as I go along. Obviously this will be a long process. I am looking for an easy to grow, high yielding, super potent og...and I am guessing I'm not alone. :rasta: My setup is multiflow buckets and hydroton, in a sealed room with 1ks.

The shootout won't be very scientific, but it's all running in the same veg and flower rooms and with the same nute mix. Because I got different cuts at different times, they aren't all the same size at the same time. But I won't have a problem gaging their performance, even if yield per plant isn't truly discernible until after a few cycles.

So far, I have the following test plants that have just gone into flower.

Larry OG
Poison OG
SAC OG #2
Ghost OG
Chem 91

The following are recently potted clones:

Hell's Angels OG
XXX OG
Private Reserve OG
Chem D

I'll start with some veg pix of the first 5 right before they went into flower.

tried and true Ghost Cut

Poison - a robust contender

Larry - seems weak like Ghost (i mean growing, of course)

SAC2 - bizarrely tight internode spacing, stays very short and bushy. i can't see how this could be a commercial kush but we'll see...

And Chemdog 91, aka The Docta's Cut (i think). I really like it so far, grows great.

They are 3 weeks into flower now, so we'll have some juicy pix to follow, just gotta take em. So more to come shortly, along with the little ones.

Last edited:
T

THCV

don't know much. i like the idea that someone risked their life snagging it from HA though! here's what wick said in the So-cal clones thread:

wick650 said: