What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Rush Limbong Growing Serious Seeds CHRONIC, ebb & flow

Hi everyone,

First off,I'm sure the mods need to move my thread over into "Grow Diaries", :joint:

Anyway, this is my first attempt at Hydro, so anyone who would like to give some advice , well bring it on, cause I'm gonna need it!

Last edited:
I'll be growing in a Hydro Hut using a 1000w switchable.

I vented the hood into the attic via the air/heating vent in the bedroom

I bought one of those "speed control" dials from "Harbor Freight" If you've never heard of it, look it up on google....I think mine cost around 20$? I can't remember :frown:

It works really awesome as I keep the windows open in the bedroom. At night I keep the thing turned down all the way cause it gets around 40ish. This keeps the Hut at around the low 70's during the night. During the day, I crank the bitch up as the temps outside get warmer, wich in turn cools the light faster, keeping things the same or a little higher.

The next pic is the 6' fan hooked up in my attic

I have the ducting running about 10 feet...maybe more, to the next bedroom which has the charcoal filter sitting on the top shelf in the closet

I wanted to hang this big ass filter in the hut, but it weighs more than a small car and wasn't possible.....even though some argued it was :fight:

This system is really versatile. :chin: I keep the door open to this room, and it heats the whole upstairs to around 72 at night(outside temp-40's). If it gets too hot, I simply close the door, and open the window in the room a tad

Last edited: