What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

fsaebud's 440W PL-L coco grow *finished*

fsaebud

hi guys this is my 440w pl-l sativa bag seed in coco grow. my second grow ever first was with only one female with fox farm soil in a closet with spiral cfl's that produced around 44g of decent bud.

this grow i decided to build a cab that resembled dr.bud's cabinets (mine are a little taller by a couple of inches) because at that point i was wanting to do a SOG like his using his methods and it inspired me allot by how much he was able to produce in such little space.

this is my first time using coco coir and i love the stuff i wont be going back to soil because coco is way better and had much better results and it seamed to me the plants grew much faster in the coco but that could have also been the extra light. their are 7 fems in all some where really good producers while others where lacking alot but i am not complaining because they all seam to be sativa dom so i am gona be a happy headed fellow for a while after this harvest.

i used head's coco formula 6/9 micro/bloom with some kool bloom added a couple of weeks into flower. they where all chopped at day 60 and i know that some of them could have gone on much longer but i was in the process of moving to a bigger and better place to continue doing my new favorite hobby :joint:. i will have dry weights here this weekend after they are all dried out. i have some real keepers here from this bagseed that my friend has been saving from all his heady smoke for around a year so i got some good bag seeds to explore and find out if there is any good genetics worth keeping around.