What's new

Evolution

GMT

The Tri Guy
Veteran
I wanted to do a thread that would both have a description of my methods and nice pictures of the results, but without having to listen to people telling me that I am getting it wrong, or that the results would be poor, so here goes.

I have never used perlite or vermiculite, blood meal, wormcastings, epsom salts or ppm sticks, I dont see the point. I am not a professional grower, I just want a safe place to score, and my wardrobe has never grassed me up yet.

I use whatever soil is on sale at the supermarket, and have been using the same bulb since I started, 5 years now. (400w son-t).

I see people talking about stressing plants and light leeks and hermies everyday, got to say I think a lot of it is rubbish. I turn the lights on when I get up, (which is far later at the weekend) and turn them off either roughly 12 hours later, sometimes only 9 if I'm going out or the fan noise is doing my head in. I dont worry about light leeks and they never get real darkness unless I'm asleep, so about 8 hours a day. They get watered when they look like they need it, and fed in the same manner.

I have also had a tattoo and think they are similar in the way others who have had them make them sound worse than they are in order to make themselves seem big, I cant help thinking growing is similar.

I started off getting some Orange bud in amsterdam, some of Shantibaba's. After realising that it could be grown by me, I ordered some Nirvana Ice, Mr Nice Shit, Sensi Indoor Mix, and Sagarmantha's gardeners choice From Seeds Direct, (to my home address with no comebacks), and BLack Domina, Armaggeddon, and AK 47 from my local head shop.

Once I had loads of seeds in front of me, I started the process of discovering what I liked.