What's new

Yellowing leafs turning brown, mid flower

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
Suggestions? I browned the pistals foliar spraying BAS "buildabloom".

DSC00480.JPG
DSC00481.JPG

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
This is tent wide, and getting worse. It started with the dying pistals and has spread to the leaf edges. Pistals did not recover overnight. I wonder if that foliar spray burned the plants, and maybe I should turn down the light some.

Serious Kush affected also.

DSC00482.JPG

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
Closer pictures. Any ideas what this is? Same leaf, top and bottom. This is at thr top of the plant getting full light.

DSC00483.JPG
DSC00484.JPG

Lordovdabuds

Looks like burn, I never spray while in flower just to many possible problems. But I'm no expert maybe one of the more educated can help.
Happy growing guys

GoatCheese

Veteran
My guess is you giving your plants foliar feeding burned them.
..and yes your light could be running abit too hot; those leaves got a bit of that dehydrated look to them (lost their waxy, shiny look) which is sign of led/cob radiation damage. And maybe that played a part why the leaves burned from the foliar feeding = the tissue was lacking moisture all ready and the foliar feeding burned them cause the nutrient content in the leaf tissue went too high

yea, It’s not a good idea to foliar feed your plants with NPK nutrients/boosters if it isn’t an absolute must ( root zone is locked out), unless you really know what you’re doing

ButterflyEffect

That's Manganese toxicity. It's from the foliar. It's in the gypsum in the build a bloom. If your humidity is low, it'll make it worse.

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
Thanks. I'll turn down the light and I am about to top water in a tea of kelp, alfalfa, and castings. They maybe could also like a little nutrition. I am trying to keep the VPD under 1.1 to 1.2

Damn. There were some good smells coming from in there.