What's new

Why is my hash so greasy?

Hey, total hash novice here, made fresh frozen water hash for the first time. Grew about 5lbs of fresh outdoor, froze almost all of it except a few choice colas. My mind is totally warped by IG and don't know what to think of my own hash.

After scooping it out of the bags, I let it dry on a 25u sheet on cardboard for about 30min then stuck it back in freezer. When I looked at it wet under a microscope, it looked very pure and the heads were all intact.

I took some out of the freezer, bit it into smaller pieces to dry on parchment paper and most of it greased up within a couple of hours and is extremely soft at room temperature. It has only been drying for 2-3 days and I can't chop it into more smaller pieces cause it just melts to the knife. Not sure where to go from there. I rolled it into a ball and then flattened it again to hopefully get it dryer, but it just looks like the same greasy consistency as yesterday.

I micro planned some frozen 73u and 120u onto cardboard. Even freezing the micro planner, most of the hash just melted to my fingers. Its been less than 8 hours drying, and instead of a "beach sand" or granular texture like when it was frozen, it looks melted into greased.

Is it bad that it's so melty at room temperature? Is this just the nature of the strain or did I do something wrong? (it's Blueberry Muffin from seed, a not very Blueberry Muffin smelling pheno, but my best yielder of 3 phenos). What can/should I do to cure and/or store such a greasy mess?

Mr. J

I'm not a hash expert but I've grown a lot of weed. There seems to me to be 3 main types. Some resin is just really greasy. The other 2 are the sandy resin and the sticky resin. Looks like you have some of that greasy shit.

Cvh

Supermod
Free ☕
It's no good. Send it me and I'll dispose of it for you.

Seriously, it's sounds like killer hash. I bet, if you put a lighter to it that it bubbles.

GGNo2